Election 2018 Official Results

The Clerk has declared the pdf official election results (73 KB) in accordance with the Municipal Elections Act, as follows:

I, Matt Smith, Clerk of the Corporation of the Municipality of Meaford in the County of Grey, declare the following candidates elected as a result of the Municipal Election held October 23, 2018.

Elected Candidate (in alphabetical order by office)
Barb Clumpus Mayor
Shirley Keaveney Deputy Mayor
Steve Bartley Councillor
Tony Bell Councillor
Harley Greenfield Councillor
Ross Kentner Councillor
Paul Vickers Councillor

Detailed Results

Of 10,309 eligible voters, 4,515 votes were cast, for a voter turnout rate of 43.8%.There were two blank ballots, and zero declined ballots.

The unofficial results for the 2018 Municipal and School Board election are as follows. You can also download the pdf full results report (37 KB) .

Mayor (1 to be elected)

Candidate  Votes 
 Barb Clumpus 2208
 Ray McHugh 749
 Jim McPherson 1436
Number of Blank Ballots: 122

Deputy Mayor (1 to be elected)

Candidate Votes
 Shirley Keaveny 2906
 David Long 1451
Number of blank ballots: 158

Councillor (5 to be elected)

Candidate  Votes 
Steve Bartley 2436
Tony Bell 2485
Amie Foster 957
Harley Greenfield 2274
Karen Kay 943
Ross Kentner 3180
Diane MacIntyre 1398
Francis Richardson 1200
Robert Uhrig 1408
Paul Vickers 2429
Deborah Young 868
Number of blank ballots: 49

School Board Trustee  - Conseil soclaire Viamonde (1 to be elected)

Official Results:

Candidate Votes 
Guy Belcourt 441
Saveria Caruso 292
Eric Lapointe 460


The following certified candidates have been declared to be acclaimed to the office that follows their respective names pursuant to s.37 of the Municipal Election Act, 1996, as amended, by the Municipality responsible for the conduct of the relevant School Board Election:

Candidate Position Votes
Frances Morgan School Board Trustee, Bluewater District School Board Acclaimed
Alexandre Alary School Board Trustee, Conseil scolaire catholique Providence Acclaimed
Normam Bethune School Board Trustee, Bruce-Grey Catholic District School Board Acclaimed

Contact Us

Office of the Clerk
519-538-1060 ext. 1115