Meaford Council represents you, and makes decisions considering the common good of the municipality. Staff make recommendations to Council based on their expertise, research, and municipal best practices so Council can make decisions and give staff direction.

Council generally meets twice per month. Special and emergency meetings can be called by the Mayor and/or CAO from time to time. Meetings usually occur at the Council Chambers at 157859 7th Line.

You can find minutes, agendas and videos of all Council meetings on the Meaford Council Portal. You can also watch Council Meetings live online through the Council Livestream.

Members of Council

Council Members

Mayor Barb Clumpus

Portrait: Barb ClumpusBarb Clumpus, Mayor
Office: 519-538-1060 ext. 1103
Cell: 519-379-2551
Email: bclumpus@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees

  • Grey County Council
  • Inter-Township Fire Department

Deputy Mayor Shirley Keaveney

Portrait: Shirley KeaveneyShirley Keaveney, Deputy Mayor
Phone: 519-374-5194
Email: skeaveney@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Grey County Council
  • North East Grey Health Clinics Inc.

Councillor Steven Bartley

Portrait: Stephen BartleySteven Bartley, Councillor
Phone: 519-378-6129
Email: sbartley@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Inter-Township Fire Department
  • Bognor Community Hall Board

Councillor Tony Bell

Portait: Tony BellTony Bell, Councillor
Phone: 519-378-4784
Email: tonybell@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Meaford BIA Board of Management
  • Community Police Advisory Committee
  • Grey County Farm Safety Association

Councillor Harley Greenfield

Portait: Harley GreenfieldHarley Greenfield, Councillor
Phone: 519-379-2783
Email: hgreenfield@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Meaford Public Library Board
  • Grey Sauble Conservation Authority Board of Directors
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Ross Kenter

Portrait: Ross KentnerRoss Kentner, Councillor
Phone: 519-477-4416
Email: rkentner@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Meaford Public Library Board 
  • Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor Paul Vickers

Portrait: Paul VickersPaul Vickers, Councillor
Phone: 519-477-1288
Email: pvickers@meaford.ca

Boards and Committees:

  • Grey Sauble Conservation Authority Board of Directors
  • Riverside Community Hall Board

phone iconContact Us