Meaford Council represents you, and makes decisions considering the common good of the municipality. Staff make recommendations to Council based on their expertise, research, and municipal best practices so Council can make decisions and give staff direction.

Council generally meets twice per month. Special and emergency meetings can be called by the Mayor and/or CAO from time to time. Meetings are typically held at the Council Chambers, located at 157859 7th Line, but may be held at Meaford Hall for meetings where larger gatherings are anticipated. All regular meetings are livestreamed via the Municipality of Meaford’s YouTube channel at www.meaford.ca/youtube. For more information please contact the Legislative Services department at deputyclerk@meaford.ca or 519-538-1060 ext. 1100. 

You can find minutes, agendas and videos of all Council meetings on the Meaford Council Portal. You can also watch Council Meetings live online through the Council Livestream.

Members of Council

 

Mayor Ross Kentner

Portrait: Ross KentnerRoss Kentner, Mayor
Office: 519-538-1060
Cell: 519-477-4416

Email: rkentner@meaford.ca

 

Deputy Mayor Shirley Keaveney

Portrait: Shirley KeaveneyShirley Keaveney, Deputy Mayor
Phone: 519-374-5194
Email: skeaveney@meaford.ca

 

Councillor Steven Bartley

Portrait: Stephen BartleySteven Bartley, Councillor
Phone: 519-378-6129
Email: sbartley@meaford.ca

 

Councillor Tony Bell

Portait: Tony BellTony Bell, Councillor
Phone: 519-378-4784
Email: tonybell@meaford.ca

 

Councillor Brandon Forder

Brandon Forder, Councillor
Email: bforder@meaford.ca 

Councillor Harley Greenfield

Portait: Harley GreenfieldHarley Greenfield, Councillor
Phone: 519-379-2783
Email: hgreenfield@meaford.ca

 

Councillor Rob Uhrig

Rob Uhrig, Councillor
Email: ruhrig@meaford.ca 

 

Resources

 

phone iconContact Us