Grey County Compliance Audit Committee

Grey County, Ontario – August 15, 2018 – The Municipalities of Grey County are recruiting experienced professionals for appointment to the Grey County Compliance Audit Committee (GCCAC) for the 2018 Municipal Election.

The municipalities of Grey County are establishing a joint committee of members who will serve on retainer and from whom sub-committees (Sitting Committees) will be established to address each application for a compliance audit and each instance of identified over-contribution.

Applicants should have the ability to understand and apply the election campaign finance provisions of the MEA and must be considered impartial with respect to their ability to fulfill their responsibilities. The GCCAC will be established by October 1, 2018 and continue until 2022. Successful applicants will receive a retainer of $1000 for the four-year term which will include one mandatory training session and any preparation/review required.  As well, a per-meeting remuneration and mileage will be paid if a Sitting Committee convenes.

For more information, including the application form and Terms of Reference visit www.greyvotes.ca or contact your local Municipal Clerk.

-30-


For more information, contact your Municipal Clerk:

Town of The Blue Mountains – Corrina Giles: townclerk@thebluemountains.ca

Township of Chatsworth – Patty Sinnamon: psinnamon@chatsworth.ca

Township of Georgian Bluffs – Wendi Hunter: whunter@georgianbluffs.on.ca

Municipality of Grey Highlands – Raylene Martell: election@greyhighlands.ca

Town of Hanover – Brian Tocheri: btocheri@hanover.ca

Municipality of Meaford – Matt Smith: msmith@meaford.ca

City of Owen Sound – Briana Bloomfield: bbloomfield@owensound.ca

Township of Southgate – Joanne Hyde: jhyde@southgate.ca

Municipality of West Grey – Laura Johnston: ljohnston@westgrey.com

FACEBOOK

It seems that module parameters haven't been configured properly. Please make sure that you are using a valid twitter username, and that you have inserted the correct keys. Detailed instructions are written in the module settings page.

Find an Event

Sat Dec 15 @10:00AM -
Holiday Colouring Page
Sat Dec 15 @10:00AM -
Christmas Card Exchange
Sat Dec 15 @10:00AM -
Elf on the Library Shelf
Sat Dec 15 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Public Skating