The Meaford Public Library Board sets all policies concerning the operations and services of the library. Under the Public Libraries Act, public libraries in Ontario must be operated under the management and control of a public library board. The Library Board formally meets the third Wednesday of the month at 3 pm at least 10 times each year. Meetings are held in the Library Board Room and are open to the public. 

Please note that this room is not accessible.

Mike Poetker, Chair
Nancy Primak, Vice Chair
Frank Emptage, Trustee
Kim Grafton, Trustee
Lloyd Mohr, Trustee
Harley Greenfield, Council Representative
Ross Kentner, Council Representative 

Staff Resource: Cathie Lee, Library Chief Executive Officer

Minutes and agendas to meetings can be found on the Municipality of Meaford's Civic Web site.

phone iconContact Us